Home healthy babies Meetings With Neighbors

Meetings With Neighbors

Residents of Toledo’s central city area neighborhoods will be discussing what they need to improve health and well-being as part of Healthy Lucas County’s Getting Healthy Zone effort. Mercy Health, Neighborhood Health Association, ProMedica and Toledo-Lucas County Health Department will each hold planning meetings with residents in April and May.

Toledo-Lucas County Health Department will hold meetings at South Toledo’s Mosaic Ministries, 860 Orchard St., from noon to 2 p.m. on Saturday, April 20; Saturday, April 27; and Saturday, May 4.

ProMedica’s meetings will be held at ProMedica Ebeid Institute, 1806 Madison Ave., from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Monday, April 15; 2:30 p.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, April 27; and 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. Thursday, May 9.

Mercy Health is holding meetings from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. at Kent Branch Library, 3101 Collingwood Blvd., on Thursday, April 25; Monday, May 6; and Tuesday, May 28.

And Neighborhood Health Association is holding meetings at Salem Lutheran Church, 1127 Huron St., from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. Saturday, May 11; Saturday, May 18; and Saturday, May 25.

The planning meetings with neighbors are part of a $850,000 project funded by the Ohio Department of Health to combat infant mortality in Toledo’s central city area neighborhoods.

The project also involves recruiting 150 pregnant women who live in seven census tracts in the 43604, 43608, 43609, 43611 and 43620 ZIP codes into home-visiting programs to support women in delivering healthy babies. These women also are eligible for rental assistance for up to 12 months and up to $500 for transportation, car care and utilities.

For more information, please contact Selena at 419-842-0800 ext. 134.

Leave a Reply

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites
Sign Up For Our Latest News

Sign up to get Healthy Lucas County's latest news updates emailed directly to you.